Staff List


Please see below for staff list with email addresses


Senior Management

Darryl Paterson
Darryl Paterson
Rector
ext 840 rector@waitakibhs.school.nz
Roger van Booma
Roger van Booma
Assistant Rector (Welfare)
ext 894 rogervb@waitakibhs.school.nz
Aisea Fifita
Aisea Fifita
Assistant Rector (Teaching and Learning)
ext 825 aiseaf@waitakibhs.school.nz

Deans

Ian Cathcart
Ian Cathcart
Year 9 Dean, Physical Education, Economics
ext 806 ianc@waitakibhs.school.nz
Sam Henehan
Sam Henehan
Year 10 Dean, Geography
ext 806 samh@waitakibhs.school.nz
Laura Crane
Laura Crane
Year 11 Dean, Science, Physics
ext 806 laurac@waitakibhs.school.nz
Erin Matthews
Erin Matthews
Year 12 Dean, Science, Biology
ext 806 erinm@waitakibhs.school.nz
Nigel Ryburn
Nigel Ryburn
Year 13 Dean, Maori Dean, Physical Education
ext 806 nigelr@waitakibhs.school.nz

Heads of Departments

Tony Blackbeard
Tony Blackbeard
HOD Social Sciences
ext 848 tonyb@waitakibhs.school.nz
Ray Boswell
Ray Boswell
HOD Physical Education and Health
ext 833 rayb@waitakibhs.school.nz
Jeremy Mansell
Jeremy Mansell
HOD Science
ext 834 jeremym@waitakibhs.school.nz
Matthew Plunkett
Matthew Plunkett
HOD English
ext 812 matthewp@waitakibhs.school.nz
Emma Prosser
Emma Prosser
HOD Mathematics
ext 844 emmap@waitakibhs.school.nz
Richard Suter
Richard Suter
HOD Technology
ext 803 richards@waitakibhs.school.nz

Hostel Management

Hostel Office
Hostel Office
Admin & on call
03 433 1137 hosteladmin@waitakibhs.school.nz
Dan Keno
Dan Keno
Hostel Manager
027 661 4002 dank@waitakibhs.school.nz
Sandra Kitto
Sandra Kitto
Hostel Matron
027 406 7358 sandrak@waitakibhs.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Alex Batista
Alex Batista
Science
alexb@waitakibhs.school.nz
Tom Brown
Tom Brown
Technology
tomb@waitakibhs.school.nz
Shona Campbell-Savage
Shona Campbell-Savage
SENCO, Head of Learning Assistance
ext 889 shonas@waitakibhs.school.nz
Genevieve Einarsen
Genevieve Einarsen
English
genevievee@waitakibhs.school.nz
James Graham
James Graham
Mathematics
jamesg@waitakibhs.school.nz
Janet Hammond-Tooke
Janet Hammond-Tooke
English, ESOL
janeth@waitakibhs.school.nz
David Hayes
David Hayes
English
davidh@waitakibhs.school.z
Stephen Hinds
Stephen Hinds
TIC Music
ext 847 stepheh@waitakibhs.school.nz
Henry Jones
Henry Jones
Technology
henryj@waitakibhs.school.nz
Andy Lane
Andy Lane
Careers, Ready for Work
ext 828 andyl@waitakibhs.school.nz
Sarah Lawrence
Sarah Lawrence
History, Social Science
sarahl@waitakibhs.school.nz
Steve McNicholl
Steve McNicholl
Mathematics
stevem@waitakibhs.school.nz
Katrina Miller
Katrina Miller
English
katrinam@waitakibhs.school.nz
Sarah Pitman
Sarah Pitman
TIC Art
sarahp@waitakibhs.school.nz
Elizabeth Prentice
Elizabeth Prentice
TIC Agriculture
elizabethp@waitakibhs.school.nz
John Robinson
John Robinson
TIC Digital Technology
ext 845 johnr@waitakibhs.school.nz
Justine van Booma
Justine van Booma
Mathematics
justinevb@waitakibhs.school.nz

Support Staff

Lyn Bond
Lyn Bond
Pastoral Administration, Attendance
lynb@waitakibhs.school.nz
Yvonne Boswell
Yvonne Boswell
Rectors PA
ext 840 yvonnea@waitakibhs.school.nz
Marie-Anne Bowman
Marie-Anne Bowman
Librarian
marieb@waitakibhs.school.nz
Anne Liardet
Anne Liardet
Gateway Co-ordinator
annel@waitakibhs.school.nz
Marie McNulty
Marie McNulty
Science Technician
maries@waitakibhs.school.nz
Graham Mills
Graham Mills
Executive Officer
grahamm@waitakibhs.school.nz
Paula Symes
Paula Symes
Sports Co-ordinator
paulasy@waitakibhs.school.nz
Sue Robb
Sue Robb
Administration
suer@waitakibhs.school.nz