Staff List


Please see below for staff list with email addresses


Senior Management

Darryl Paterson
Darryl Paterson
Rector
rector@waitakibhs.school.nz
Roger van Booma
Roger van Booma
Deputy Rector
rogervb@waitakibhs.school.nz
Aisea Fifita
Aisea Fifita
Assistant Rector, Teaching and Learning
aiseaf@waitakibhs.school.nz

Deans

Ian Cathcart
Ian Cathcart
Year 9 Dean, Physical Education, Economics
ianc@waitakibhs.school.nz
Ryan Westgate
Ryan Westgate
Year 10 Dean, HOD English
ryanw@waitakibhs.school.nz
Ben Winders
Ben Winders
Year 11 Dean, English
[email protected]
Tony Blackbeard
Tony Blackbeard
Year 12 Dean, HOD Social Sciences
tonyb@waitakibhs.school.nz
Nicola Turner
Nicola Turner
Year 13 Dean, Science

Heads of Departments

Ryan Westgate
Ryan Westgate
HOD English
ryanw@waitakibhs.school.nz
Tony Blackbeard
Tony Blackbeard
HOD Social Sciences
tonyb@waitakibhs.school.nz
Ray Boswell
Ray Boswell
HOD Physical Education and Health
rayb@waitakibhs.school.nz
Jeremy Mansell
Jeremy Mansell
HOD Science
jeremym@waitakibhs.school.nz
Emma Prosser
Emma Prosser
HOD Mathematics
emmap@waitakibhs.school.nz
John Robinson
John Robinson
Acting HOD Technology, Director of Information Systems, TIC Digital Technology
johnr@waitakibhs.school.nz
Janice Vermeulen
Janice Vermeulen
Guidance Counsellor
janicev@waitakibhs.school.nz

Hostel Management

Scott Mayhew
Scott Mayhew
Director of Boarding
scottm@waitakibhs.school.nz
Gem Marsh
Gem Marsh
Pastoral Care Manager
hosteladmin@waitakibhs.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Laura Crane
Laura Crane
Physics
laurac@waitakibhs.school.nz
Sam Henehan
Sam Henehan
Geography
samh@waitakibhs.school.nz
Andy Lane
Andy Lane
Careers / Ready for Work / Physical Education
andyl@waitakibhs.school.nz
Stephen Hinds
Stephen Hinds
TIC Music
stepheh@waitakibhs.school.nz
Shona Campbell-Savage
Shona Campbell-Savage
SENCO, Head of Learning Assistance
shonas@waitakibhs.school.nz
Greg Familton
Greg Familton
Mathematics
gregf@waitakibhs.school.nz
Erin Matthews
Erin Matthews
Science, Biology
erinm@waitakibhs.school.nz
Sarah Lawrence
Sarah Lawrence
History, Social Science
sarahl@waitakibhs.school.nz
Leigh-Anne Mansell
Leigh-Anne Mansell
Principal's Nominee, Teacher of Science, Chemistry
leighm@waitakibhs.school.nz
Katrina Miller
Katrina Miller
English, Pasifika Dean
katrinam@waitakibhs.school.nz
Kay Strathern
Kay Strathern
TIC Art
kays@waitakibhs.school.nz
Matthew Plunkett
Matthew Plunkett
English
matthewp@waitakibhs.school.nz
Elizabeth Prentice
Elizabeth Prentice
TIC Agriculture
elizabethp@waitakibhs.school.nz
Justine van Booma
Justine van Booma
Mathematics
justinevb@waitakibhs.school.nz
Dr. Robert Sullivan
Dr. Robert Sullivan
English, Maori Dean, Te Reo Maori
roberts@waitakibhs.school.nz
Dylan Ball
Dylan Ball
Technology
dylanb@waitakibhs.school.nz
Kristine Abrahan
Kristine Abrahan
Mathematics
kristinea@waitakibhs.school.nz
Benjamin Aberhart
Benjamin Aberhart
Mathematics
benjamina@waitakibhs.school.nz
Josh Ratcliff
Josh Ratcliff
Physical Education, Agriculture
joshr@waitakibhs.school.nz

Support Staff

Lyn Bond
Lyn Bond
Pastoral Administration, Attendance
lynb@waitakibhs.school.nz
Kara Cox
Kara Cox
Rectors PA
karac@waitakibhs.school.nz
Marie-Anne Bowman
Marie-Anne Bowman
Librarian
marieb@waitakibhs.school.nz
Anne Liardet
Anne Liardet
Gateway Co-ordinator
annel@waitakibhs.school.nz
Marie McNulty
Marie McNulty
Science Technician
maries@waitakibhs.school.nz
Verena Maw
Verena Maw
Accounts
verenam@waitakibhs.school.nz
Angela Slemint
Angela Slemint
Business Manager
bm@waitakibhs.school.nz
Mel Lewis
Mel Lewis
Sports Co-ordinator
sc@waitakibhs.school.nz
Sue Robb
Sue Robb
Administration
suer@waitakibhs.school.nz